Terraforming with WorldEdit (For Beginners)

Was this helpful

• Yes

Votes: 5 50.0%
  • No

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • A bit

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes, and love the rainbows

Votes: 4 40.0%

• Total voters

Destinyviolet

VIP
Ratings
As someone who has gone through the painful experience of teaching myself how to use world edit to make terra I thought it would be a good idea to make a terraforming tutorial for complete beginners. This Tutorial will provide all the codes to make terra and pictures.

Terraforming (though a pain) is a very relevant and necessary part of any graded build, it can turn a flat plot into something very visually interesting. However, when you start off building the concept of Terraforming is pretty new. You may try doing a whole plot by hand (I applaud you for having the patience if you have done so) but using world edit makes the process ridiculously easier and arguably more effective.

Before we get into the Details, I would suggest you do Terra before adding structures, so the Terra is not complicated by pre-existing Structures.

Now to start off get an idea of what type of terra you want. Hills, cliffs, flatlands, mountains? For the sake of easiness I will be using small hills for this tutorial, but the commands are still relevant to other terra.

Step 1:
Get out a stick.

Step 2:
While holding said stick, type out this command
/brush sphere [item id of chosen block, clay is a good option] [a number indicating the size of the sphere]
/brush sphere 159 5
After Typing this a message saying your "brush is set" should appear in chat

Step 3:
While Holding the stick (or brush) right click on the ground. A sphere will appear. Use the spheres to make a shape into something resembling the Terra you want (which in this case is a hill) Don't fret if it doesn't look perfect, it shouldn't yet.

Step 4: