JuanitoG

Forum Expert
MVP+
JuanitoG
JuanitoG
MVP+
Ratings
448 5
Hello fellow Minevasters! I have come here with some tips on how to get D, and continue climbing the ladder of building ranks! This is my first time making a guide so I appreciate any feedback! Also this is a rather short but straight to the point guide, so without further a do! NOTE(I am not a staff member, and I do not judge builds, theses are simply my tips on how to get D)

Planning you plot
One of the first things you should do if your going for a graded build, you must plan your plot out! Sketching a quick rough draft of what you want your plot to look like, will help you out in the long run. You need map out what/where you want things ex(I want the mountain to cover half my left plot and be 35 blocks high). Try to make it as detail as possible and you will find yourself making less errors.

Terraforming
This is a must if you want your build to get graded. A house in the middle of a plot with nothing around it will not get you a grade. Add some mountains/terrain (See SirCracker Guide here) even adding some custom trees will add a effect spawned in trees can't. Adding a simple pond/river adds a whole new ambiance to your overall feeling of your plot, and will make it look more appealing. Also trying terraforming by hand, it just isn't the same if you add world edited spheres in( Although some very experienced builders can). Terraforming by hand adds a different look/block placement that worldedit simply can't do!

Structures
Structures are a must and will help tie in your build all together. A beautiful river build will mean nothing without at least some houses nearby. Adding in a boat near a river, having a rocky island near a island are all things that can help tie in a build together.

Little details