Rejected Parkour Map Submission! - Towage

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ratings
Screenshots: For Some Reason I Cannot Attach A Photo Here.
My In-game name: Towage
(This is my first time I Submit a Map)
Difficulty: Medium (40-50 Jumps)
Builders: Towage and BULLYHUNTER_1984
Map Name: Waterfall
Plot ID: -40;-55
Plot Warp: /plot visit Towage
Created On: Map Maker World

Last edited:

rmc22

MVP+
rmc22
rmc22
MVP+
Ratings
19 1
I'm gonna rate this a 0, I don't want to give it a -1 but I cant give it a +1, here's why.
Firstly, the theme isn't the best, this kind of thing is done often, however I really like the way you've done it.
Secondly, the build is really nice looking, very good job. one thing I think would be a nice change would be if you changed the inside to look more cavern or temple like, rather than just a hollowed out mountain.
The jumps are nice and somewhat varied, however they're way too hard for a medium, honestly I think you need to ease up a few jumps and then this could be called a Hard difficulty map.
Also note that you need to put wool underneath the end pressure plate, the wool colour has to match difficulty (lime for easy, yellow for medium, red for hard etc)

Good luck.

AlfieJay

Parkour Mod+ | Survival Mod
Moderator+
AlfieJay
AlfieJay
Mod+
Ratings
341 10

I have given your map a -1 for three reasons. Firstly the build doesn't look that nice. The actual waterfall looks artificial (especially because its edges descend in straight lines). Secondly it can be kind of confusing where there are barriers and where there aren't. Make sure to get testers to try it and wherever they think might be barriers put a sign there. And thirdly the theme isn't very unique. There's already a map themed around a water fall and it's a feature in several maps already. Other then that the parkour was fun and varied and most of the build looked quite nice :D

Just to clarify, this is NOT a final response but just my opinion ;D

Shinxray

SrMod | Parkour Manager