For the Sheer Sake of Curiosity, What Do You All Think About Virtual Reality?

Do you think Virtual Reality is a step forward when it comes to displaying games and media?

• Total voters

XXXXXXXXXXXXX

ELITE
SP4RKL3D0G
SP4RKL3D0G
ELITE
Ratings
62 1
I recently got a Gear VR headset and was curious how everyone feels about it the whole Virtual Reality concept.

Personally, I think it's a very powerful medium to display media when done correctly. Not only that, but it's really neat to experience games in that honest first person view.

Also, what's your opinion of VR minecraft if you've played it? I just started playing it the other day and have very mixed feelings about it.

I'm also going to be working on a story in the future about it and would love to hear everyone's opinions on this!

XXXXXXXXXXXXX

ELITE
SP4RKL3D0G
SP4RKL3D0G
ELITE
Ratings
62 1
@RainingNarwhals In all honesty, I was pretty scared of the same thing! I get motion sickness pretty easily, but I find taking it in moderation definitely helps. It was kind of scary trying it on for the first time, but I just got used to it as it went on.

Speediare

Forum Master
MVP+
Ratings
668 9
I haven't tried VR out yet, but I really want to. I want to get a sense of VR controls, and how it works. Out of all that I've seen on Youtube, VR has lots of potential. I just hope I get the chance to use it. I do get motion sickness easily, though, so I don't know if that will get me motion sickness. (I hope it doesn't.)

Last edited:

XXXXXXXXXXXXX

ELITE
SP4RKL3D0G
SP4RKL3D0G
ELITE
Ratings
62 1
@NStarMC Like I said, I get motion sickness pretty easily, but its not terrible when taken in moderation. Hopefully you can try it out soon! It's really cool! :D

MonkeyplanetPvP

Skyblock Mod+
Donator
Ratings
121 4
I only tried VR once at a friends house. My opinion is a little mixed.