Rejected +Rudolph's Summit+ (Easy Map)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a complete rookie when it comes to making parkour maps, and I'm actually proud of this considering it's my first! The theme is Christmas (obivously)! I had so much fun building the reindeer and making the jumps. I had a few people test the map for me and they've said it's a perfect easy map.

• Username: Quietfully
  • Map name: Rudolph's Summit
  • The # of your Plot / or warp name to it: I think the # means ID..? It's -81;-16
  • Difficulty: Easy!
  • Number of jumps: Around 30-40

Capture.PNG

MrBugs

Forum Expert
PATRON
MrBugs
MrBugs
ELITE
Ratings
225 10
+0.5 Ok, this map is decent. I really enjoy the Rudolph head but the end could probably just be cut, or you should add more to the build (maybe the rest of Rudolph) but the ending parkour is SUPER floaty and it's kind of unenjoyable. The parkour is very unvaried, use more types of blocks like brewing stands, pistons, enchanting tables, stairs, beds, etc. The parkour difficulty fits the Easy difficulty but the jump count is kind of a lot for an Easy map.

I hope to see more from you in the future
Good Luck
xoxo
Cam

+0.5 Ok, this map is decent. I really enjoy the Rudolph head but the end could probably just be cut, or you should add more to the build (maybe the rest of Rudolph) but the ending parkour is SUPER floaty and it's kind of unenjoyable. The parkour is very unvaried, use more types of blocks like brewing stands, pistons, enchanting tables, stairs, beds, etc. The parkour difficulty fits the Easy difficulty but the jump count is kind of a lot for an Easy map.

I hope to see more from you in the future
Good Luck
xoxo
Cam
Thank you for the feedback! I will fix it when I can! <3

It's a good one to be your first but I don't think it will be accepted due to everything being spread out and floating.
My tip to you is to look at the newest maps and take inspiration.
Good luck!